Quick, before I drop.

Blink. Did today happen already?Got up, biked 17 miles in 1 hr, already seeing overall speed increase by staying in the drops and the aero bars. 20 mph in the drops, 16 if I have to come up to the hoods. Beyond that, I’m tired, worked all day, and I have just enough energy to log this day and go to sleep.

In the past I would sit bolt upright in bed with a death panic attack. It’s days like today that the one hour of cycling is enough to offset my death terror so I can go to sleep. That, and a delicious shake of chocolate whey protein and berries.

Leave a Reply

