Cycling: That was fast.

Had a hard time getting up and out on the bike today, what with finally getting my new computer up and running so I can pay the mountain of bills that stacked up over two days of not having access to electronic bill pay tools and my invoicing program. But get out I did, never touching my lower two rings on the front and keeping it in my small teeth on the rear. Ten minute warmup followed by 1 min sprint / 1 minute normal effort for 40 minutes. At the halfway point my bike computer freaked out, lost the wheel size so my speedometer went way off, but the clock still worked. Final result: 17 miles in 55 minutes. That’s five minutes faster than typical. FIVE MINUTES. In the second week of HIIT and just two days of the big ring. If that isn’t testimony for applied science I don’t know what is!

Leave a Reply

