Swimming silences crackling ankles.

Yesterday’s bodywork session was good, but my ankles were still sore from Sunday’s race. I have a limited window to get better before this Sunday’s monster sprint which I intend to hammer like a mofo. Today I hit the pool for half an hour of easy laps and kicking, after which my ankles were significantly better. Still, by the end of the day they were tight again. I swim in the ocean tomorrow and will opt out of the run, instead doing “wheelies” in the parking lot as my yoga teacher/bodyworker has taught me. I’ll look like a goofy dizzy kid, but my ankles will love it.

Leave a Reply

